Largest Cities in Swaziland

Facts about Swaziland

Official languages: English, Siswati
Capital: Mbabane
Area: 17,363 km²
Population: 1.4 million residents
Population density: 77.98 residents per km²
Currency: SZL
Internet TLD: .sz
ISO codes: SZ, SWZ, 748
The dialing code for Swaziland is +268

Eswatini Flag

Swaziland (German: [ˈsvaːzilant], English: [ˈswɑːzɪlænd]) is a state in southern Africa. The Kingdom of Swaziland is the second smallest state on the African continent after Gambia. It borders South Africa and Mozambique. The form of government is a monarchy. Originally, Swaziland was to be called Ngwana after independence from the United Kingdom.

On April 19, 2018, King Mswati III declared. in a speech that the English-speaking name of the country should in future be Kingdom of eSwatini ( Land of the Swazis ). The United Nations, the German Foreign Office and the Austrian Foreign Ministry have already confirmed the name change.

Biggest Cities of Swaziland by Population

# City Population Latitude Longitude
1 Manzini, Swaziland 110,648 -26.4988 31.38
2 Mbabane, Swaziland 76,329 -26.3167 31.1333
3 Big Bend, Swaziland 10,453 -26.8167 31.9333
4 Malkerns, Swaziland 9,835 -26.5667 31.1833
5 Nhlangano, Swaziland 9,127 -27.1122 31.1983
6 Mhlume, Swaziland 8,763 -26.0333 31.85
7 Hluti, Swaziland 6,874 -27.2167 31.6167
8 Siteki, Swaziland 6,263 -26.4525 31.9472
9 Piggs Peak, Swaziland 5,861 -25.9608 31.2467
10 Lobamba, Swaziland 4,668 -26.4667 31.2

Eswatini: Mbabane

The capital of Eswatini is called Mbabane. You can find them in the Mdimba Mountains in the Highveld. About 90,000 people live in Mbabane. In addition to the city of Manzini, it is also the center of the country’s administration and economy. The city is named after a ruler named Mdabane Kunene, who lived around 1902, during the time of the British Protectorate.

Neighboring countries of Swaziland

You may also like...