Largest Cities in Micronesia

Facts about Micronesia

Official languages: English
Capital: Palikir
Area: 702 km²
Population: 107,708 residents
Population density: 153.43 residents per km²
Currency: USD
Internet TLD: .fm
ISO codes: FM, FSM, 583
The telephone code for Micronesia is +691

Micronesia Flag

The Federated States of Micronesia is an island nation in the western part of the Pacific Ocean, which consists of four states. Each of these states has its own constitution, elected legislature, and government. The individual state governments have considerable rights and maintain their own budgets.

Biggest Cities of Micronesia by Population

# City Population Latitude Longitude
1 Weno, Micronesia 13,967 7.44648 151.841
2 Tofol, Micronesia 9,797 5.32479 163.008
3 Colonia, Micronesia 7,482 9.51638 138.122
4 Kolonia, Micronesia 6,185 6.964 158.206
5 Kolonia Town, Micronesia 5,792 6.964 158.206

Federated States of Micronesia: Palikir

The capital Palikir is on the island of Pohnpei and here is also the seat of the government of the Federated States of Micronesia.

You may also like...